All settled!

Phew, the big move of 2010 is complete. I forgot (blocked out?) how insane and crazy-making a move can be, even if it’s only 10 blocks. Oy. But I’m proud to say that Soapwalla didn’t miss a beat during the entire process, and I was able to continue creating and filling orders while packing up and dividing my life in several locations. And I absolutely adore the new apartment. Prospect Heights is my new favorite neighborhood in B’lyn. Waaay cooler than Park Slope …

Lots of excitement coming up:

(1) A big donation to the NY Lupus Foundation, thanks to my incredible customers. THANK YOU.

(2) I’ll be back at the (Makers) Market this Sunday, 11-5. Stop by and say hi. 3rd St @ 3rd Ave in Brooklyn.

(3) I am so honored to be part of Artists on the Brink’s “Moving Art. Making Progress” gala next Thursday, June 10th, at Little Field in Gowanus, Brooklyn (7:30pm). Soapwalla will have a table set up for perusing and purchasing, as well as a part in the raffle. It’ll be fantastic! Next time I plan on playing violin as well! 

(4) A HUGE thank you to Mindful Momma, Lovely SafeMama, and Whim and Folly for your glowing reviews of Soapwalla’s products.

See you soon!

Rachel, Soapwalla Chef

Leave a Reply

